- Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
- Can you hit any ball on 2 shots in Pool?
- What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
- Is it a scratch in pool if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
- Can you combo off an opponent’s ball?
- What happens if you hit your opponent’s ball in pool?
- Can you shoot backwards in pool after a foul?
- Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
- Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
- What happens if the cue ball goes in?
- Is it a scratch if you don’t hit a ball?
- Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the break?
- Is not hitting a ball in Pool A scratch?
- Is ball in hand a real rule?
Can you hit opponents ball first in 8 ball?
note the 8 ball is never neutral, so it can only legally be hit first when it’s your last ball.
the cue ball is not ever considered an object ball.
combo’s you must hit one of your balls first.
an opponents ball or the “8″ can be in the middle of a multi ball combo but you must pocket your ball..
Can you hit any ball on 2 shots in Pool?
When a player gets two shots, they can pick up the white ball and place it anywhere behind the line.
What happens if you sink the white ball on the black?
In most games if the balls are touching the white has to be played away from the ball it is touching. If you shot the white onto the black ball it would be considered a push shot as the tip of the cue would be in contact with the white as it hits the black. This is a foul and a foul on the black is lose of game.
Is it a scratch in pool if you hit the opponent’s ball first?
Currently voted the best answer. I have found three ways to “scratch”: 1)The cue ball strikes the 8-ball first (unless it is the only legal shot). 2)The cue ball strikes one of your opponent’s balls first. 3)The cue ball does not strike a rail or a legal ball.
Can you combo off an opponent’s ball?
Yes, you can use your opponent’s ball as the middle ball of a three ball combo. … The only call the shooter must make is which ball will be pocketed in which pocket, and if the table was open the pocketed ball becomes the first of the shooter’s category.
What happens if you hit your opponent’s ball in pool?
Did you accidentally make one of your opponent’s balls in and you’re wondering what happens next? The short answer: As long as you hit your ball first and did not scratch, there is no foul. It is simply your opponent’s turn now.
Can you shoot backwards in pool after a foul?
play, there is no concept of forward or backward, but when a ball is fouled, your opponent would be able to place the cue ball on the table anywhere they want and take a shot.
Do you lose if you scratch on the break in Pool?
If you scratch on the break, your opponent gets ball-in-hand. … On the first shot after the break, the player at the table (the breaker if a ball was pocketed; otherwise the opponent) has the option to “push out,” where the cue ball can be hit anywhere, with or without contact with object balls or rails.
Do you lose if you hit the 8 ball in?
PLAYING THE 8-BALL. When shooting at the 8-ball, a scratch or foul is not loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped from the table. Incoming player has cue ball in hand. Note: A combination shot can never be used to legally pocket the 8-ball.
What happens if the cue ball goes in?
If a ball goes into a pocket and bounces back on to the playing surface, it is not considered pocketed. If it is the 8-ball, it is not a win. If it is the cue ball, it is not a scratch.
Is it a scratch if you don’t hit a ball?
Should a player fail to pocket his designated group ball, he shall lose his turn. 3. If a player fails to hit the 8-ball while shooting at it, it is a foul and the game continues. When the 8-ball is the legal object ball, a scratch or foul is not a loss of game if the 8-ball is not pocketed or jumped off the table.
Do you lose if you sink the white ball on the break?
If you scratch on the break you don’t automatically lose, the other player just gets ball in hand behind the head string. Likewise, if you sink the 8 ball on the break, you don’t win. You either spot the 8 ball or re-rack. Traditionally, 8 ball is a “call shot” game.
Is not hitting a ball in Pool A scratch?
When a player fails to hit any object ball with the cue ball, it’s considered a table scratch. The same goes for an object ball that fails to touch either a cushion or a pocket. The cue ball must hit at least one object ball and the object ball must hit a cushion or a pocket.
Is ball in hand a real rule?
During cue ball in hand placement, the player may use his hand or any part of his cue (including the tip) to position the cue ball. When placing the cue ball in position, any forward stroke motion of the cue stick contacting the cue ball will be considered a foul if not a legal shot.